The Right Details for the Right Investment Now

Individuals who acquire a second nationality by investing are not obliged to renounce their existing citizenship according to Maltese law. Malta has no restrictions on the possession of dual nationality, in fact the national citizenship act specifically provides that dual citizenship of Malta is permitted, but your current country of citizenship may have restrictions that prohibit you from holding a second passport from Malta.

Is Malta Investment Citizenship Permanent?

The citizenship of Malta through investment is provided by a naturalization certificate, and once you get hold of EU citizenship during the Malta Individual Investor Program, you have it forever and you can even pass it on to future generations.

Maltese citizenship for shareholders with financial possessions denominated in US dollars

It is now a good time to take part in citizenship of Malta by investment program if you have a significant amount of assets in US dollars. At the time the Malta economic citizenship program been first announced in before time 2014, the euro paean currency was considerably higher than the US dollar. At the moment, the minimum contribution of EUR 650,000 was almost USD 900,000. From 2018, however, the US dollar has become stronger compared to the euro and the required donation of EUR 650,000 is currently closer to USD 800,000. As a result, Malta’s second citizenship program is currently more affordable for investors who own a large proportion of their assets denominated in US dollars.

European Union

Immigration Malta – Citizenship, Malta became a full member of the European Union in 2004. EU Treaties on free movement of persons allow Maltese citizens to live, work and study in another EU country, including Switzerland. This means that people with Malta passports may move to Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Cyprus, Estonia, Denmark, Finland, Germany, France, Greece, Ireland,Hungary, Latvia, Italy, Luxembourg, Lithuania, Netherlands, Portugal, Poland, Romania, Slovenia, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Sweden and the United Kingdom (UK).

Schengen area

Malta has been a member of the Schengen area of ​​Europe since 2007. This allows a Maltese citizen to travel to 26 European countries without having to undergo any border control. Countries that are part of the borderless area are EU Member States Austria, Czech Republic, Belgium, England (Great Britain), Estonia, Denmark, Finland, Germany, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Ireland, Latvia, Luxembourg, Lithuania, Poland,The Netherlands, Portugal, Slovenia, Slovakia, Sweden and Spain, as well as the four European Free Trade Association (EFTA) member states of Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland. Persons who hold a passport from a country in the Schengen area can visit any other country in the border area without the inconvenience of a border check. You can also go for the second passport by investment now.

Acquire citizenship

Many people who are interested in European citizenship through online research into investments believe that they cope well with Malta Individual Investor Program, but happen to beuncertainabout the way of applying for Maltese citizenship throughout investments. Only applying for Maltese citizenship on your own is not possible. In accordance with the necessities of the Malta MIIP or IIP, a potential applicant happens to be required to use a concessionaire or accredited agent to start the application process. This means that the ONLY way to submit an application for the Malta citizenship program is by an accredited person, so contact one of these exclusively certified persons to learn more about the program is the best way to follow the Maltese procedure for applying for a citizenship.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *